News and Events

 
 
Monday, December 11, 2017
Kumar comments on the use of aluminum foil to enhance Wi-Fi Signals
Read more...
 
 
Monday, December 4, 2017
Rajkumar quoted on semi-autonomous big rigs in city and highway settings
Read more...
 
 
Friday, December 1, 2017
Koopman provides voice of reason on safety for self-driving car development
Read more...
 
 
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Franchetti quoted on AI chip startups
Read more...
 
 
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Datta study cited in article about fairness in AI
Read more...
 
 
Monday, November 27, 2017
CMU and KMITL to launch research & education collaboration
This long-term collaboration will significantly expand research and education in the areas of information, computing, and autonomous technologies.
Read more...
 
 
Monday, November 20, 2017
Powerful storage, tiny space
Jimmy Zhu is one of the reasons data storage technology has come so far. Zhu is the inventor of microwave-assisted magnetic recording technology (MAMR), an extremely powerful method for storing information on hard disk drives.
Read more...
 
 
Friday, November 17, 2017
Zhang receives Test of Time Award 2017
Read more...
 
 
Monday, November 13, 2017
Rajkumar quoted on self-driving car lidar tech
Read more...
 
 
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Veteran Ph.D. student tackles robots in space
John Filleau has dreams of sending robots into space. With his research in multi-agent dependability, one day he hopes to send a swarm of robots to an asteroid to mine minerals.
Read more...